1.   Kingdom of Italy 1863-1879, The De La Rue Series   –   David Sweeney

Vermeil Medal and Whytes Trophy

2.    The Colonies and Republics of 19th Century Southern Africa   –   Ian C. Bailey

3.  Birds of Ireland Definitives  –  The Euro Issues   –   Brian Warren

Vermeil Medal, Joseph E Foley Memorial Medal (EPA Medal) and Irish Security

Stamp Printing Limited Trophy

4.  Government Life Insurance Stamps  –   John Greer

Silver Medal

5.  Specimen Stamps of the British West Indies   –   Norman Finnie

Silver Medal

6.  Hungarian Overprints – 1918 – 1921  – John Fee

Silver Medal

Postal History

7.   Postal History of Ireland in the Second World War 1939-1945   –    John Sussex

Silver Medal

8.  The Halfpenny O’Clery on Domestic and Foreign Mail   –   “Mark Post”

Vermeil Medal, F.E. Dixon Shield and EPA Certificate

9.   The Free Czechoslovak Forces in France and Great Britain during World War II   –   Heinz-Jürgen Kumpf

Silver-Bronze Medal

10.   Rail Post  –  Frank McAllister

Certificate of Participation


11.  Graf Zeppelin 127 South American Airmail  –  Brian Callan

Gold Medal, William Kane Trophy and David Feldman Trophy


12.  Bridging the Divide: Man’s Greatest Structures   –   Brian Harmon

Silver Medal and Charles O’Neill Memorial Trophy

One Frame Class

13.   Quensell’s Tin Can Mail   –   Brian Callan

Silver Medal and Federation of Philatelic Societies of Ireland Trophy

14.   Richard Wagner Bicentennial   –   John Fitzsimons
Silver Medal

15.   The Genesis of an Issue, North Borneo 1939   –   Brian O’Connell

Bronze Medal

Open Class

16.    Philatelic Connections   –   Melvyn Read

Silver-Bronze Medal

17.    Dublin in the Rare Auld Times   –   Gerry Byrne

Bronze Medal

18.   Eucharistic Congress;

Celebrating Together with Christ   –   Brian Harmon
Silver Medal and Michael Giffney Salver

19.   HMAV Bounty   –   Alan Farrell
Silver-Bronze Medal


20.  Republican Propaganda and Unionist Political Labels  –  Barry Cousins
Silver Medal

21. Hibernian Handbook and Catalogue of the Postage Stamps of Ireland 2014  – Roy Hamilton-Bowen
Gold Medal

22.   Ireland in the EU – A Philatelic Timeline  –   Peter O’Reilly

Gwyn Bennett Trophy

The Federation of Philatelic Societies of Ireland Medal (for services to Irish Philately) was presented during the exhibition at the Federation’s AGM to Brian Warren.